More inspiration

Langara Politicians

Langara has an important role to make a difference in the community and we are a proud starting point for many current and former politicians. Meet the Langarans who have gone on to hold local, provincial and national government positions.

George Affleck -Former Vancouver City Councillor

Jason Alsop – Current President, Council of the Haida Nation

Patti Bacchus – Former Vancouver School Board Trustee

James Baker – Current Mayor, Lake Country – Okanagan

The Right Honourable Kim Campbell – Former Prime Minister of Canada

Adriane Carr – Current Vancouver City Councillor and Founding member of the BC Green Party

The Honourable Herb Dhaliwal – Former MP Vancouver South

The Honourable Ujjal Dosanjh – Former Attorney General, Premier of British Columbia, and MP Vancouver South

Galina Durant – Current Mayor, District of Stewart

The Honourable Ed Fast – Current MP Abbotsford

Judy Forester – Former Mayor, Whiterock

Craig Keating – President of BC NDP, Former Councillor City of North Vancouver

Tim Louis – Former Vancouver City Councillor

Anne Roberts – Former Vancouver City Councillor

The Honourable Harjit Sajjan – Current MP Vancouver South

Wayne Sparrow – Chief, Musqueam Nation

The Honourable Tim Stevenson – Former MLA and Vancouver City Councillor

Sam Sullivan – Current MLA and former City of Vancouver Mayor